🎧 8. How to Change Your Life and Live Authentically


Please subscribe on your favourite platform!

How do you overcome temptation, build new habits, and behave and express authentically? How do you move from daydreaming to action? How do you change your life?

Most of us view change as all-or-nothing. But this linear approach of success and failure makes it difficult to create lasting change.

In this episode I explore an alternative — the Stages of Change Model of behavioural change. Struggling to stop drinking alcohol? Struggling to go to the gym regularly? Looking to overcome ego-temptation and live from the heart?

Crucially, these stages are cyclical and every-changing. The stages are:

  1. Pre-contemplation.
  2. Contemplation.
  3. Preparation.
  4. Action.
  5. Maintenance.
  6. Termination.

This model is a useful tool to apply to all areas of life. It promotes a balanced, realistic approach to significant change. After all, self-actualisation authenticity require continuous change in all areas of life. But it all begins with small steps.


Title music: Monday Morning Wake Up Call by David Birch

Published by Ricky Derisz

Spirituality Coach and Meditation Teacher devoted to understanding the human psyche and nature of consciousness. Undergoing a life-long process of minding my ego.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *